Skip to content

Living in a dormitory

November 13, 2013

I normally live on my own. I like it like that. I have a place for everything and everything stays where I left it until I need it again.
Moving into a dormitory with six other people where my only storage space is my suitcase was a bit of a shock to my system. It takes a bit of adjusting.
Thankfully there is no shortage of wood and nylon cord, so I have now crafted two sturdy shelves and a hanging rail complete with coathangers. Having liberated my inner Girl Guide, I have a place for everything and my bunk area now feels quite like home.

From → Preparation

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

